Skip to main content

The UCDA Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the conduct of business and supervising Management, which is responsible for the day – to – day operations. The Board’s objective is to preserve UCDA’s institutional competitiveness as well as ensuring that the Authority operates in a reliable and safe manner.

The UCDA board of directors is industry based but more importantly a practical demonstration of the public-private partnership with representation from key stakeholders from Government and the Private sector. Its composition is as follows: Government – one (1) representative from Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries (MAAIF) – the parent Ministry; National Agricultural Research Organization (NARO); Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development (MoFPED); and Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives; and the Private Sector – Coffee Farmers (1), Coffee Exporters (1), Coffee Roasters (1) and Coffee Processors (1). The Chairman of the Board is nominated by the Minister responsible for UCDA. The Managing Director is an ex-officio member of the Board. 

Present Membership

Dr. Charles Francis Mugoya Chairperson Minister
Mr. John Nuwagaba Member Coffee Farmers
Mr. Michael Nuwagaba Member Coffee Processors
Mr. Fred Luzinda-Mukasa Member Coffee Exporters
Dr. Sadik Kasiim Member National Agriculture Research Organization (NARO)
Mrs. Connie Masaba Magomu Member Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries
Ms. Maris Wanyera Member Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development
Mrs. Martha Nalubega Wandera Member Coffee Roasters
Mr. Okot Okello Richard Member Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives